Recent Searches
Clear

From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo

star-4.5879 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Wailuku, United States
 From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Imagine swimming in a sunken volcano that teems with thousands of fish, while splashing in crystal clear water. On this Molokini snorkeling tour, cruise out to the crater, before jumping in the crystalline waters and scouring the colorful reef. Make a second stop dependent upon conditions, and search for turtles at Turtle Town or a spot named Coral Gardens. This family-friendly Maui activity is one of the island's most popular, and an unforgettable day of exploring the underwater world.
  • Search for sea turtles and tropical fish
  • Cruise the island's scenic coast
  • Receive onboard instruction and snorkeling gear
  • Continental breakfast and deli lunch included
Saved to wishlist!
Professional, friendly, safety oriented, experienced captain and crew
Breakfast
Lunch
Hot coffee, tea, ice cold soda, juice, and water
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Flotation device
Easy stairway in and out of the water
Shady cabin
2 Restrooms
Freshwater showers
Great informative and historical narrative
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Gratuities
DVD (available to purchase)
Wetsuits and Underwater Cameras available for rent
Hotel pickup and drop-off Not Included or Offered
300 Maalaea Rd , 300 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

Check-in: 6:00 AM Departure: 6:30 AM Directions: Meet at Boss Frog's Dive and Surf (Ma'alaea Location) next door to Beach Bums. Meeting Address: 300 Ma'alaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793 Departure Point: Ma'alaea Harbor, Slip 87

6:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Vegetarian & Gluten-Free option is available; please advise at time of booking if required.
  • A 24-hour notice is required for cancellation or reschedule.
  • Mandatory Check-in 30 minutes prior to departure.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Minimum drinking age: 21 years old.
  • Bring cash if you'd like to tip the crew!
  • All Snorkel Spots Are Determined Daily Weather Permitting. Please Understand and Respect Captain’s Decision on Snorkel Locations – In Your Best Interest.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 66 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Malolo Charters
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Is there public parking near the departure point for the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town!?
A:Parking is available at Māʻalaea Triangle, where Maui Ocean Center is located. A visitor (non-resident) parking fee of $1 per hour (available in increments) or $7 per day applies. (Rates subject to change at any time.)
Mar 2022
Q:
How long is the boat ride to Molokini on the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town?
A:The boat ride is approximately 45 mins to 1 hour in each direction.
Mar 2021
Q:
How much time do we spend snorkeling during the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town?
A:On average, we spend approximately 1-1.5 hours snorkeling.
Mar 2021
Q:
Are there restrooms on board for the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town! (Ma'alaea Harbor)?
A:Yes - there are two restrooms on board for your convenience.
Mar 2021
Q:
What should I bring with me on the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town! (Ma'alaea Harbor)?
A:We recommend bringing sunscreen, swimwear, sunglasses, a towel, a camera, and cash/credit card for any additional purchases.
Mar 2021
Q:
Is there a Vegetarian/Vegan option for lunch on the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town?
A:Yes, but we must know in advance. Feel free to let us know of any dietary restrictions in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout.
Mar 2021
Q:
Can I bring my own food/drink on the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town! (Ma'alaea Harbor)?
A:Yes, you may bring your own food and drink, however outside alcohol is not permitted.
Mar 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "They offer wet suits, but it only feels cold when you first get in." See review
  • "Food on boat is ok.If the vendor can provide better gear, find a better than this Turtle Town, and make more fun on boat, it will be more attractive." See review
  • "Try to get there early so you can sit upfront." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
879 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 879 reviews
star-5
Great safe experience
Robin_M
, May 2022
Great staff, comprehensive instructions, and the whole tour was well navigated. Would take on this tour again
star-3
Not great.
PAULA_L
, May 2022
This was not what I expected. Every excursion we did on the island was amazing except this one. Professional, friendly, safety oriented, experienced captain and crew- This was a stretch Breakfast - Continental breakfast - pastries, muffins, and mixed fruit -yes Lunch - Deli sandwiches, coleslaw, chips, chocolate chip cookies - no way! It was a dry Turkey/cheese sandwich. No condiments, no slaw, no cookies. Hot coffee, tea, ice cold soda, juice, and water - yes but I felt like I was an inconvenience when asking. Freshwater showers - nope Great informative and historical narrative- this one is a stretch. And as far as turtle town- just know If you go somewhere with more than 2 turtles they call it turtle town.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience aboard the Malolo was anything less than exceptional. We will into the aspects of this tour where we may have fell short.
star-5
Great tour
Wendy_P
, May 2022
We loved visiting Molokini, I didn't come here the last time I was on Maui and regretted it. Tons of fish! The crew was amazing and helpful.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
FUN! Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your snorkeling adventure aboard the Malolo to Molokini.
star-5
Molokini marvel
Alberto_R
, May 2022
The weather conditions were perfect, which allowed us to see well under water. Molokini snorkel cruise is a highlight to being on Maui. Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much for your review! We love helping guests to experience Maui's amazing snorkeling aboard the Malolo.
star-5
Easily accessible and fun
Adrian_g
, May 2022
One of our favorite tours. Included breakfast and lunch and equip. Had easily accessible ladders and a photographer to document your adventure. A previous tour was very hard to get in and out of the water and bad photos.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are pleased to hear that you had an exceptional time aboard the Malolo for the Molokini snorkeling tour! We make every effort to ensure that our guests have a safe and memorable experience.
star-5
Worth every penny
Jena_S
, May 2022
Worth every penny, molokini crater was incredible, lots of fish (someone saw octopuses but I missed that). Turtle town was amazing, swam right next to 6 turtles! Staff on the boat was so friendly and helpful, I would 100% go on this trip again
icon Response from Host , May 2022
FUN! We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing experience aboard the Malolo for the snorkeling tour in Molokini.
star-5
Loved the guys working on...
James_S
, May 2022
Loved the guys working on the boat they were very friendly ! The lunch was great so we’re the drinks
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much for joining us aboard the Malolo for the snorkeling adventure to Molokini! We strive to provide stellar customer service to all our passengers and guests.
star-5
Incredible
Kasandra_P
, May 2022
We had an incredible experience. Our family of 4 with our youngest being 9yrs old. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful; willing to not only help and answer questions about snorkeling but also all about Hawaii. Absolutely would recommended.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Yes! The snorkeling tour aboard Malolo is a perfect family activity on Maui. Thank you for joining us.
star-5
Beautiful
Heather_J
, May 2022
Snorkeling. Great fun! Beautiful day! Molokini was really beautiful. The boat was fun. The water was nice. The fish were beautiful. I just wish we could have snorkeled a little longer at Molokini. It felt a little rushed.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
FUN! The Malolo snorkeling tour is the best. Thank you for joining us.
star-5
Great tour
Harold_A
, May 2022
This was great! People, food, places, equipment, everything was on point, 0 disappointment warranted.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing your experience aboard the Malolo snorkeling tour to Molokini.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo
Likely to Sell Out
From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo

star-4.5879

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$119.95

star-4.5298

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$196.12

star-4.538

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.75

star-4268

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.95

star-4.5631

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.95

star-4.5160

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.95

star-4.530

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-4.556

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00

star-5260

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

Explore Similar Things to Do